Got a question? Call +632 8244 2098   |   


TOGAF® certification provides a clear path for professional development and credibility to employers.

TOGAF 9 Level 1 and 2 delivered by EA Learning is a course accredited by The Open Group. DDLS promotes this course for EA Learning.


Why get TOGAF Certification?
Having TOGAF Certification is an outstanding career move, with the certification providing a clear path for professional development in the Enterprise Architecture discipline and is often a mandatory requirement for Architecture roles in many organisations around the world.

How do I obtain TOGAF Certification?
To become TOGAF Certified you need to pass the TOGAF 9 part 1 and part 2 exams. The most effective way to pass the TOGAF exam and become TOGAF certified is to attend a TOGAF training course that is accredited by the Open Group. The EA Learning TOGAF training course is fully accredited with The Open Group.

Who should obtain TOGAF Certification?
TOGAF Certification is for anyone involved in the development and application of architecture, and is useful to anyone involved in business transformations and capability improvements. This includes Business, Enterprise, Solution and IT Architects, Business and Systems Analysts, as well as Business Executives and Managers, Programme, Project and Change Managers, and IT Consultants.

What are the eligibility requirements for TOGAF exams?
TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam:
There are no prerequisites for the TOGAF 9 Part 1. Any and all candidates are thus eligible to take this exam.
TOGAF 9 Part 2 exam:
A candidate must be certified to TOGAF 9 Foundation or have achieved a pass result for the TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam on the same day at the same exam provider as they are taking the Part 2 exam.
TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 exam:
There are no prerequisites for the TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and 2 Exam. Any and all candidates are thus eligible to take this exam.

How do I register for a TOGAF exam?
Exams can be booked via Pearson VUE.

Can I take the exam online?
Some of The Open Group exams are available to be taken via online proctoring. See here for details.

What is the TOGAF exam cost?
EA Learning provides the exam voucher free of charge when you attend one of their accredited TOGAF training courses. (Alternatively you can view the individual exam fees here.)

If I fail can I retake an exam immediately?
No, the certification policy has a minimum period before you can retake an exam. This is currently one month. If you retake before that period your test result will be void. This applies to all TOGAF 9 exams, so for example, if you fail the Part 1 section of the TOGAF 9 Combined Part 1 and Part 2 exam, you would still need to wait at least one month before taking the Part 1 exam, similarly for the Part 2.

How long does certification last?
TOGAF 9 certification for individuals has no renewal.